Lies in the linen

She smoothed the crease of cotton with a calculated measure of an absent minded motion, and how that felt to be the calm of a volcanically unseen at the chime of overwhelm (you see, she knew of temporary, oh how she knew its lidded soothe…)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Evelyn
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 22:37:16

    “the calm of a volcanically unseen at the chime of overwhelm”
    wow, my mind is reeling. I love this combination of words, but honestly, I cant hold on to it in a tangible way…BUT I really love it. I guess I am asking, what does this mean to you…?

    Reply

    • feltsensejunkie
      Mar 20, 2013 @ 10:08:27

      To me, I felt a conflict of feelings in the order and chaos of what I wrote. As though she felt disconnected from everything except the clock ticking and it found her inner precipice of implosion and touched it…But ultimately there was a disconnectedness and when i wrote it, it was like she knew of intangible as the only thing she could touch, so what you say makes sense to me entirely. I love reading your words here. Thank you. I’m off to visit yours again…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

