His Eyes for Mine

 

 

He led me in the dance

His mask revealing all to me

His eyes, his eyes they spoke

Of fires long burnt out

His breath with cinders graced

Of long forgotten legacies

Each kissed my cheeks in turn

Pearlescent in their wake

Now dormant in the light

The dark lit caves a touch away

My fingers reach to find

Mirrored souls on slickened walls

Imprints of time spent and gone

So here I wait, for him

To take my will in blindness

For he is truth innate

My phantom and his eyes for mine

 

 

Leave a Reply

