Blurring Focus

~

Misty thoughts

Painted fog

Wet to trace

Echoed on the pane

Clarity sought

Vaguest of sight

A pensive sky

Distant murmurs

Landscape inked

Shadows in play

Step slow to dusk

Bleeding clear a day

~

 

(Inspired by ‘Waterdrops 1’ by BuddhaRocks as pictured above. You can view more of his pictures here http://buddharocks.deviantart.com/gallery/ This poem is for The Buddha Rocks Project as hosted by Evelyn at http://fillingahole.wordpress.com/)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Evelyn
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 22:56:30

    I love how the tone of the poem matches the muted tone of the photo.
    Awesome. And def one of my favorite pictures too.
    Thank you so much for doing the project. I have loved seeing your posts.
    I’m so grateful.
    Will be reading you from now on!

    Reply

  2. feltsensejunkie
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 01:36:09

    Ah, thank you for bringing me in on the project. Really enjoyed it. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Robin Hawke
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 16:23:08

    Sorry I missed this during buddharocks week. I’m so relieved I found it–a beautiful piece.

    Reply

  4. feltsensejunkie
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 21:43:19

    Ah, thank you so much for stopping by now! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Eric
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 23:08:13

    I only recently got into taking blurred photos (at least intentionally) and your piece demonstrates that I need to continue exploring that technique. Very nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

