Bespoke

~

And so she wrapped her words

Ribbon bound in curls of purity

Thoughts melting white with grace

Each tender placed in order felt

No caution in the content held

Yet utmost care, the final touch

A gift, bespoke, her own to take

To open with her fingers silent

To share alone with passing time

~

(Inspired by ‘The Gift’ by BuddhaRocks as pictured above. You can view more of his pictures here http://buddharocks.deviantart.com/gallery/ This poem is for The Buddha Rocks Project as hosted by Evelyn at http://fillingahole.wordpress.com/)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eric
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 17:06:24

    Our words can be a gift for the world, or just for ourselves. I like your choice of photo. The gift was on the dashboard of a car and I noticed the clouds overhead made an interesting effect.

    Reply

  2. Evelyn
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 17:09:57

    “A gift, bespoke, her own to take
    To open with her fingers silent”
    Perfect two lines…

    Reply

  3. Billie Jo Woods
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 21:26:35

    I think this is my favourite one so far this week. Although all my writing is for my own pleasure, I often choose to share some of it with others but sometimes I write something that I feel is just for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

