Melt the Clock

Time spends me of an evening

Hastening dusk to dark

Runs away with minutes

Strolls side by side, my hours lost

Seconds reversed, cherished such

Moments, transcendental

Your voice

I hear it echo here

Stealing my breath

No need to take, I offer

Thoughts touched, my skin exhales

Lunar sees all said with soul

Illuminates the hazy pitch

So spend me, time

Through ‘til dawn

And melt the clock, still ticking

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. T Scott
    Nov 26, 2011 @ 18:09:47

    yes it controls the theory of everything…nice work!

    Reply

  2. tarantism2
    Nov 26, 2011 @ 18:40:21

    Moving and intriguing. X

    Reply

  3. Reese
    Nov 27, 2011 @ 23:28:23

    such beautiful words, i admire your writing style

    Reply

  4. Paul McGovern
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 13:59:44

    A beautiful poem which has a sense of passing interlaced with the flow as you read, almost as if the time it refers to bleeds out to engulf the reader. Moments are the measure, the occupation of such in the spent nature of time. Quantified reflection, contemplation and elegance emanate, as with all you write. Time passes, facilitating potential for your words to be shared, for that I am grateful. I intended to comment sooner, but alas time spent me also : )

    Poetry to spend time reading.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

