Claimed

Bare foot, I circle you

Gazes fixed

Vision distorted with clarity

Eyes mesmerized in a dance

Flaxen is gold

Radiant in your presence

One by one, curls released

So quiet, each pin drop echoes

As they find the floor

Your eyes travel

I follow them with my hands

Skim what you see

As if it were you

You penetrate my skin with sight

Already I am unclothed

I watch you

Watching me

Entranced in this moment

I reach out, you rise

My shield of cotton discarded

Claimed by your finger

In a slow pirouette

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. andthedawn
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 21:13:25

    Utterly stunning. So strongly visual and sensual. I can picture the scene so clearly. It gave me shivers. I love the whole thing but especially,

    “You penetrate my skin with sight

    Already I am unclothed”

    and,

    “Claimed by your finger

    In a slow pirouette”

    So beautiful. x

    Reply

  2. Danielle Mclauchlan
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 05:13:55

    ‘Bare foot, I circle you’

    Gorgeous sensual words here C, beautiful and erotic, that flow to visuals in a second.
    Your writing is so utterly tangible-I feel as though I could just break a piece off and devour it.

    Wonderful.

    Reply

  3. Paul McGovern
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 17:54:55

    I read this last night, it completely captivated me. Beautiful, sensual, vivid imagery in a tactile language that you make uniquely your own. It is temporal bliss while it is being read and permanently etches the wonder of desire expressed forever after.

    “Bare foot, I circle you

    Gazes fixed

    Vision distorted with clarity

    Eyes mesmerized in a dance”

    The prelude, interlocking gazes and motion – wonderful words, they just take the reader and bring them into the entire experience.

    “One by one, curls released

    So quiet, each pin drop echoes

    As they find the floor

    Your eyes travel

    I follow them with my hands

    Skim what you see”

    I love these lines the audio and visual combining to conjure up a picture in the mind of the reader. I hear the silence, which is amazing.

    “I watch you

    Watching me

    Entranced in this moment

    I reach out, you rise

    My shield of cotton discarded

    Claimed by your finger

    In a slow pirouette”

    The closing is simply stunning, again the interlocking of eyes, the connection between people. The distraction of the moment, I love the word pirouette.

    I adore everything that you write, this is no different, save that it is completely and uniquely wonderful.

    Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Reply

  4. J Sirrah
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 00:00:24

    WOW…
    Talk about beautiful…
    This is 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

