A Haven of my Choosing

 

I dissolve into the comfort of words

 Rolling my tongue over literary lustre

 Flooding my senses with a souls thoughts

Flecking my skin with divinity in colour

I drink from creativity and savour so

Swill and swirl the stimulant of choice

Paper thumbed, a tactile bliss

Lost, no need, no ask to be found

Revelling in a slow tumble of depth

Need expressed, I mirror its yearning

The ultimate accolade, offered without caution

Skin licked with a blush, it seeps with the intent

Ears listen, the innate whispers of written longing

Turning the page, I melt into celestial silence

A haven of my choosing

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Danielle Mclauchlan
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 05:28:00

    ‘I dissolve into the comfort of words..’

    I just took the right kind of breath, obviously sharing your bliss in something that is innately built into your psyche – the delicious ability to send your thoughts to words.
    Thank you for giving us an insight of what that means for you.

    Lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

