Bodacious Girl

Bodacious girl, yet so unaware

She is unconditional, an example of true

At pains with attention, conflicted in receiving

She hides in a shadow, squinting at the light

She doesn’t see, it shines on her regardless

Graceful in her ways, not known by her

But known by others, known by me

Magic in her tone, a laugh that encompasses joy

Eyes flecked with gold, her light burns endlessly

Wispy curls frame a face full of love

Cheeks radiate bold with crimson hue

My haven of warmth, affection, soft landing

A connection cemented in smiles shared

Bodacious girl, a twin to my soul

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paul McGovern
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 20:37:30

    This is gnarly :p

    Haha I love the title, it suits the person so much for she truly is bodacious. I agree with the sentiments made throughout, I know this person, not nearly as much as the author of the poem, but I know a little. I know that she is wonderful but is somewhat oblivious or reluctant to see that. She makes me smile big lots & lots and I love her geekiness <—- not really a word but meh.

    I would love to hear the lady laugh, for it is described with such warmth here, I have heard her amazing voice singing so it gives me some idea I guess.

    There is clearly admiration and love in every line, a connection between two wonderful people, true friendship, something to be admired and marveled at. It makes me very happy to know you both.

    A beautiful poem for a wonderful lady.

    Reply

  2. Peachy Diddles
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 20:56:32

    You know me better than anyone in the world and you wrote me this beautiful piece, how can I ever thank you?

    “Cheeks radiate bold with crimson hue” – This made me laugh so much! They are very red right now actually, damn them!

    “At pains with attention, conflicted in receiving” – So true.

    “My haven of warmth, affection, soft landing

    A connection cemented in smiles shared

    Bodacious girl, a twin to my soul.” – My favourite part and so beautiful, I thank my lucky stars I have you in my life, I really do. You are to me, everything you’ve written here and more.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you.
    Love forever,
    Your Diddler xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

