My Pocket Poet

A soft spoken whisper, close to my ear

Words offering solace, peace and tranquillity

The power to evoke joy, ecstasy or blissful melancholy

A line or two, just that, and I am delivered to a rapturous state of being

A soul full of strength, honour, calm and integrity

A heat bursting with emotion, loyalty and passion

Scorching the metaphorical paper with all that is written

Each word a definition that ultimately does not define

Fortune shines brightly on those graced with a connection

An escape, a shelter, a motivation, a never ending smile

A literary state of perpetual bliss, a blanket for my mind and soul

With me as each day passes, a stream of words to fill my senses

My pocket poet

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paul McGovern
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 19:10:17

    I really don’t know what to say to this… I genuinely am lost in words. I’ve been sitting here reading over and over.

    This describes someone with love inside, someone with admiration for another.

    Erm, “A blanket for my mind and soul” — melts me… Every line is incredible, “A soul full of strength, honour, calm and integrity” qualities to aspire to for sure.

    I love the term pocket poet – it makes me beam.

    Eternally grateful to you for sharing this. One of my favourite poems ever written.

    Reply

    • feltsensejunkie
      Jun 12, 2011 @ 11:05:33

      I still can’t think of a reply one day later 🙂 So I will say thank you. It was written with sincerity and admiration. I kept feeling that it wasn’t quite finished, but your words tell me it is, so that pleases me so! Thank you for your lovely comment. Thank you…

      Reply

  2. PeachyDiddles
    Jun 12, 2011 @ 21:42:26

    I adore this, truely I do. With every line, every word, comes a sense of love, appreciation, admiration and passion. Brilliant!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

