I See You

 

Noise dissipates

Lights fade

Eyes burn

A silent message conveyed

I gaze into the complexities

Lose myself

Surrounded by the warmth

My skin shivers

Breath hitches

Cheeks flush

Chest constricts

Fingers flex

An old soul

Time is tangible, but somehow not

You challenge

I counter

And then it is gone

But I see you

And you see me

I see you…

(Written many months ago following a small exchange that made a big impact)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Poetry Palace for Thursday Rally
    Sep 10, 2011 @ 18:54:13

    cute, very brilliant spirits.

    invite you to join poets rally week 51 today, hit my link, submit a poem of your choice, by finding the blue “add you link” button in the end of the post, hit it, then copy and paste your link name, and email in, submit , then read by clicking on names from the collection.

    leave your link in the comment if you need help.

    keep it up. hope to see you in.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

