Jumping Into the Fog

Okay, so blogging is something I have done for quite some time now but recently I stopped. There were a number of reason for my feelings of dissonance; I had lost some of my passion for the written word and for a time I let myself get wrapped up in my thoughts without an outlet. However, I have come to realise that having a space to put my thoughts and feelings down is just too enriching to ignore. I love words, and when I look back on some of my past blogs it brings back such vivid memories and visuals. My brain is never quiet; it is a constant buzz of thoughts and ideas. I want somewhere to put that down again.

Even if this blog remains solely for myself I know it will bring me some happiness. I can’t not write. It’s just too big a part of me to censor or put to one side. I have ideas as to what this new blog will be like, but I am really just going to go with it and see what comes out when my fingers hit the keyboard. I want somewhere to post my poetry, I want somewhere to post my every day ramblings, I want somewhere to be me.

So, here I go again…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ray
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 23:22:23

    Just a note to say that I haven’t yet explored, but this little note struck a chord with me and i wanted to leave you a wave! I am looking forward to seeing where you take it and to catching up with this…like a treat but without the calories. Mwah! Rx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

